Sign in to follow this  
SuperNikoPower

Q&A with Tre Jenkins - Account Manager

IMG_7363.thumb.JPG.681166d254a15f5b81f572e87ce4f4e4.JPG

Please introduce yourself. What do you do for Viveport?
As a Content Partnership Manager, I work with developers to bring their content to the Viveport ecosystem, manage administrative matters like payments, and build relationships between content creators and Vive.

What is a normal day at the office for Tre?
A normal day at the office consists of searching for interesting new content that we might bring to Viveport, reaching out to existing and potential new developers to explore further partnerships, testing their content, processing payments for developers, responding to in-bound requests, and shipping devkits or other necessary hardware where needed.

How do you work with developers to bring their content for Viveport?
By being their Viveport liaison, I connect developers with our talented content and developer marketing teams in order to prepare developers with the tools and resources they need to make their title a success. This potentially grants access to various marketing resources and collaborations to ensure higher visibility upon release. I am also there when developers have any questions about the submission process, dev tools or anything else they might need to get their title in the hands of the Viveport community.

Do you have any advice for developers when they start their conversations with the Viveport content team?
I would say that it’s incredibly important to share the most unique and polished experience you can. Have a build ready. First impressions can mean a lot. In a rapidly growing market, it’s essential to put your best foot forward in order to stand out.

One thing that is awesome is I see you in a headset all the time. You evaluate a lot of VR content! What are some good things you’re looking for when testing VR content prior to a release on Viveport?