True Move - Alternative/better? more natural Locomotion idea.

wOOOOt

Hello everyone.

For a long time, I have had this special idea on how to make real natural locomotion for VR.

I got the idea ½ year before I could afford my Vive (in may), and now that I own it, I am constantly reminded, that there must be a better way.

And yes, there are more than 20 different current VR movement ideas/solutions out there..

- But this is new! (prove me wrong)

Btw - since this is the first time I share this, I would love and appreciate some feedback.

Do you get the idea? does it have potential? will it work? can it be done? is it rubbish? =)

The reason I "waited" to post about it until now, is that I think this idea is so good, that I would be able to actually partner with someone, and maybe earn a little money on this. 

But reality is, that I have no knowledge on how to develop it, and I have not been able to find the right people, or get response from those I contacted. 

- So I give up on persuing this myself, and now choose to share it here. I hope the idea will work, and benefit all of VR.

"True Move" 

- My idea for ingame VR locomotion, to make movement easy, natural and maybe even help a little with reducing nausea.

Disclaimer.. This is just an idea. I have no clue, if the tracking is possible. I expect it to be possible, but I have no way of making and testing it.

My idea is basically based on movement on the spot - "simulate walking".

Yes, others have figured this out - there are some who track head bobbing, by walking on the spot by lifting you feet. But this is too hard to do for a longer period, and running is not an option. 

Lets admit it - a lot of VR gamers are not too athletic.. So we cannot make a system that leaves the player sweating and gasping for breath after 5 minutes.. How will he survive Fallout4 open world lol.